Blurred Lines - Lauren Layne

Blurred Lines

By Lauren Layne

  • Release Date: 2015-08-25
  • Genre: Contemporary
Score: 4.5
4.5
From 306 Ratings

Description

USA TODAY BESTSELLER • In a novel that’s perfect for fans of Alice Clayton and Emma Chase, Lauren Layne delivers a sexy take on the timeless question: Can a guy and a girl really be “just friends”?

When Parker Blanton meets Ben Olsen during her freshman year of college, the connection is immediate—and platonic. Six years later, they’re still best friends, sharing an apartment in Portland’s trendy Northwest District as they happily settle into adult life. But when Parker’s boyfriend dumps her out of the blue, she starts to wonder about Ben’s no-strings-attached approach to dating. The trouble is, even with Ben as her wingman, Parker can’t seem to get the hang of casual sex—until she tries it with him.

The arrangement works perfectly . . . at first. The sex is mind-blowing, and their friendship remains as solid as ever, without any of the usual messy romantic entanglements. But when Parker’s ex decides he wants her back, Ben is shocked by a fierce stab of possessiveness. And when Ben starts seeing a girl from work, Parker finds herself plagued by unfamiliar jealousy. With their friendship on the rocks for the first time, Parker and Ben face an alarming truth: Maybe they can’t go back. And maybe, deep down, they never want to.

Praise for Blurred Lines

“I just finished Blurred Lines and I absolutely adored this outstanding story.”New York Times bestselling author Sandi Lynn

“I devoured Blurred Lines in one sitting. It’s my kind of book, sexy and witty, and the banter between the characters is off the charts. You’ll fall in love with their chemistry from page one.”USA Today bestselling author Sidney Halston

Lauren Layne’s New York Times bestselling Oxford Novel series can be read in any order:
IRRESISTIBLY YOURS
I WISH YOU WERE MINE
SOMEONE LIKE YOU
I KNEW YOU WERE TROUBLE
I THINK I LOVE YOU

Don’t miss any of Lauren Layne’s hot reads:

The Love Unexpectedly series: BLURRED LINES | GOOD GIRL | LOVE STORY | WALK OF SHAME | AN EX FOR CHRISTMAS

The Sex, Love & Stiletto series: AFTER THE KISS | LOVE THE ONE YOU’RE WITH | JUST ONE NIGHT | THE TROUBLE WITH LOVE

The Redemption series: ISN’T SHE LOVELY  | BROKEN | CRUSHED

The I Do, I Don’t series: READY TO RUN | RUNAWAY GROOM

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.

Reviews

  • Love this book!

    4
    By Brea0824
    Great read! Couldn't put it down, I can not wait to read the next one!
  • Awesome

    5
    By Priss71588
    Great book!
  • Blurred Lines

    4
    By JazzyG_unit
    Loved it!
  • “What if the right guy… …Has been right in front of me?”

    5
    By RayeReviews
    “Chemistry is like anything in life. The more you look for it, the harder it is to find.” Two best friends who have been secretly in love with each other since their first year at University of Oregon but have continued to live in denial with themselves. Roommates in college and after graduation. Will they be able to accept their feelings for each other or continue to live in denial? A well-developed plot and proper character development throughout the storyline. The plot, pacing, and scenes were magnificent. Masterfully written with plenty of infectious humor. “What if the right guy… …Has been right in front of me?” “Or maybe because my ovaries were hyperaware that Ben’s ridiculous good looks would lead to heartbreak. But whatever the reason, we did the implausible.” “that’s one rather crucial detail we’ve each learned about the other person. That we’ll put their needs first. Always. “Parker gives a head nod in my direction and I hide a grin. “He’s supposed to be in rehab for sex addiction. Seems he got out.” *ARC provided from the publisher for a review* The true test of love is not always ‘Will you fight for it?’ The real test of true love is often ‘Are you willing to give it up?~ #TiffanyReisz Playlist: #Islands In The Stream by #TheShires #Fallin' For You by #GardinerSisters #TakeAChance by #Marion
  • Loved!!

    5
    By mueytsaechao
    I loved this book. It was so funny. I loved their friendship! Highly recommend it.
  • Finally, endearing characters and great dialogue!

    5
    By Busyslp
    So many books in this genre are flat and lack a development of the characters beyond the typical internal dialogue of their forbidden lust. I love how Lauren Layne develops a story that makes you feel invested in the characters and the outcome. The banter between Parker and Ben is spot on and genuinely funny! Great read!
  • Really really loved it

    5
    By Jakpaige
    Quick read. Engaging characters. Didn't want it to end
  • Could not put it down.

    5
    By Szewczyk20
    Absolutely loved this book! Such funny and emotional writing. Ben and Parker are such amazing characters that I fell in love with both of them. They were funny, honest, and real. I just found a new favorite author. Amazing! You will not be disappointed.
  • I couldn't put it down

    5
    By Justn W
    I read the entire book the first day I got it.. I couldn't put it down...
  • Adored it!

    5
    By taylor kirby
    So cute